CareMonkey clarification

A number of IGS parents and caregivers have been asking how to fine tune their CareMonkey settings to best suit their family.

CareMonkey has shared the following link, explanation and instructions with us which we hope will be of assistance: sharing profiles to another carer/individual/parent.

Care Profiles are not just designed to be shared with schools, clubs and other organisations. They can be shared with anyone at the discretion of the Profile Owner (i.e., parents, adult club members, adult participants, employees, etc.).

In particular, many parents are unaware that a profile owner (primary carer) can give another person (such as the secondary carer) either “view only” or “view & modify access” status.

If “view & modify access” is provided, the other person is given the ability to modify the profile and respond to eForms in the same way as the primary account holder can.

View only” access is most commonly selected for babysitters, family members, and parents of the child’s friends, so they can view the child’s profile and know what to do and who to call in an emergency, but cannot change any details.

How to share a profile

A primary contact may share a profile with a secondary contact by following these steps:

1. Click the “Share” button next to the name of the child whose profile you wish to share.

2. Fill out the form with the exact name and correct email address of the person with whom you wish to share the profile.

3. Decide if you want to give them “View” or “View and Modify” access.

4. The person receiving the access will have to log in to his/her CareMonkey account and accept this. If he/she does not yet have his/her own CareMonkey account, he/she will be sent an email asking them to sign up.

For more information on the difference between View and View and Modify, please review these details below:

View Access will allow the person to log in and see the medical data attached to the profile. They will not be able to see or respond to eForms, edit the profile, or share the profile with anyone else.

View and Modify Access will allow the person to log in and see everything the primary account holder does in regards to the shared profile. They will be able to perform any actions that the primary account holder can, including responding to eForms and changing the medical data of profiles. They will not be able to delete your account or make themselves the primary account holder, and will not have access to any other profiles that you have not specifically shared with them. The most common case of using this feature is when parents want to share access with one another.